Skip to content

April Wrap-up

April turned out to be a very productive month. It wasn’t an accident, but it’s especially rewarding as I get back up to speed. Besides finishing Death by Hexie, I spent some quality time with a couple other quilts.

I had the pleasure of quilting this Seattle MQG project assembled by the Giving Committee. I love working on the guild projects ~ these quilters are SO damn good. It doesn’t hurt that it came to me ready to quilt – top and back all pieced and pressed (thank you, Dionne!), AND I get to pass it on to someone else to bind. Instant gratification (I used one of my pattern board sets from R&S Designs), for a wonderful cause.

Ashlee’s amazing HST quilt is up next. I finished the rework to narrow it, added the bottom panel and drafted the quilting plan.

It was loaded by the end of the month, although I didn’t really start the quilting until this weekend.

May promises to bring even more quilting goodness than April. A LOT more, in fact, with a class, a retreat, 2 guild challenges and a long list of WIP (my personal challenge) on the schedule.

I do love making.

One Comment Post a comment
  1. Krista lolabluemar #

    Beautiful work as always Sandie! Can’t wait to see the finish on Ash’s!!

    May 4, 2015

Leave a Reply

