Skip to content

Learning curve ahead

Ready and waiting…..impatiently.

After one last push this past weekend to get all the big stuff moved around (thank goodness for my wonderful crew – those big Bonde cabinets are beasts), Monday was delivery day.

From start to finish it took Andrew & Michelle (from Andrew’s Gammill Northwest) 3 1/2 hours to unload, assemble, test AND give me a run-through of all the fancy functions.

Although I had ordered the Vision 22-10 just before the new model was released, Gammill shipped the Vision 2.0 at no extra cost. I can’t begin to tell you how cool that little surprise was!

Excited, much? I do believe so. In fact, when Andrew & Michelle left I had to take a nap. A 3-hour nap. It’s possible I hadn’t slept much over the weekend.

This week is full, of course, with meetings and appointments after work and a retreat weekend with friends. So besides finishing wedding napkins, I’m bringing several quilt backs to piece, because this fine lady and I have some bonding to do next week.

 

9 Comments Post a comment
  1. Congratulations! She is lovely and I look forward to seeing what you create with her! 🙂

    May 14, 2014
  2. Dana Henry #

    You are one lucky gal!

    May 14, 2014
  3. Mary Lou #

    I am sooo jealous!! I like it just off the kitchen too, handy for snacks!

    May 14, 2014
    • You’ll have to come and play. And eat, of course.

      May 15, 2014
  4. How fantastic! Enjoy the journey.

    May 15, 2014
  5. No other words but, “Fucking Exciting.”

    May 16, 2014
  6. I’m with katie….maybe I’ll say fucking awesome!

    May 18, 2014

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

  1. ::This Week:: | SEW KATIE DID

Leave a Reply

