Skip to content

For Sale: One GREAT machine!

When I went to the Sewing & Stitchery Expo Saturday, I was a woman with a mission. I wanted to try out the HandiQuilter Studio frame before I bought one. Simple, yes? After months of debate about buying (eventually) a new longarm, I had come to a decision. I love my machine, I’m not planning to quilt professionally to pay for a huge investment, and the only thing I really need is a new frame.

Long story, short. (No, really. I just deleted 4 paragraphs!) I’m selling my HQ16 and upgrading to the HandiQuilter Avante.  If you’re local and considering buying a really nice used machine, I’d love to help you out.

For Sale: HQ16 with stitch regulator. Includes 10 foot portable quilt frame and adjustable table, custom leaders with one machine and one quilt zipper set, side clamps, base for ruler work, laser stylus, rigid stylus for using groovy boards, extra bobbin case, open toe hopping foot, bobbins, all original manuals.

Upgrades include newer lightbar/handles, tilt display & computer pod (kit), microhandles and machine wheels (not PrecisionGlide). Heavy duty height-adjustable table can be set from 5’ to 11’ long and the Professional portable frame (clamps to the table) at several lengths from 6’ to 10’, so if space is an issue this is the system for you. Optionally, this machine can be converted to a sit-down system with upgrades available from HandiQuilter.

This is a great machine and has never had any problems. With the exception of sharing with some friends, it has only been used on my own quilts. I’m asking $5500 for the system. Shipping is not included, however I will offer delivery and set-up within 100 miles of Seattle, WA (and maybe even some lessons to get you started!)

6 Comments Post a comment
  1. Oh my goodness! I am very interested…wondering who I can swing this. I am in Olympia, WA.

    March 3, 2014
    • I bought it originally from Bayside Quilting in Olympia. Well within our delivery range! 😉

      March 3, 2014
  2. Wrong coast… 😦
    Good luck selling it. Won’t they give you a good deal on a trade ?? I will share on my wordpress wall & F/B groups.

    March 3, 2014
    • I know HandiQuilter doesn’t do trade-ins, but the local dealer might. Thanks for your help!

      March 4, 2014
  3. Darcee #

    Hi Sandie, I live in Seattle and interested in buying this machine from you. Please email, so we can discuss this more!

    March 6, 2014

Leave a Reply

