Skip to content

(Nearly) Wordless Wednesday

I really wanted to stay home and play with fabric this morning.

I settled for petting it a bit, in hopes I’ll remember I don’t need any more fabric when I go to the Sewing & Stitchery Expo this week.

8 Comments Post a comment
  1. Your stash makes me drool… Beautiful! I like you have a hard time saying NO to a new piece of fabric. I healthily replenished my stash on Black Friday this year and promised myself I would not buy another piece of fabric for the year… *whimpers*… It’s HARD!

    February 26, 2014
    • It IS hard. I can go for several months without buying any, and then in one afternoon I can undo all the progress. It’s crazy, especially since working from the stash is so satisfying. Hang in there!!

      February 27, 2014
      • I gave myself tons of “scrappy” project goals this year! And Heaven knows I have scraps! You hang in there too! 🙂

        February 27, 2014
  2. Mine is almost wordless too, but not as exciting as yours. Will you reward yourself if you return fabricless? You can always buy online………………;)

    February 26, 2014
    • Sadly, there’s almost no chance of me coming home fabricless. One of my favorite vendors will be there, and they don’t sell online. What’s a quilter to do?

      February 27, 2014
      • I understand. There is no cure……..

        February 28, 2014
  3. Going to AQS Mid Atlantic show in Hampton Roads VA on Friday….making my list of “tools” so I don’t go overboard on fabrics. Certain I won’t be able to resist.

    February 27, 2014
    • I know. I’ll be stocking up on some longarm supplies, but they don’t count against my fabric budget. Right?

      February 27, 2014

Leave a Reply

