Skip to content

Everything Blue Block Hop

Hope you’ve been following along on the Everything Blue Block Hop from Clothworks. This new line by Marsha McCloskey is SO pretty. Today I get to share the block I made.

The rules were simple: use the fabrics provided, plus any coordinating blue, cream or red. No problem – this red from my stash was perfect!

I love blocks with lots of movement ~ and Millstone caught my eye.

As is more likely to happen when you have a very limited amount of fabric, I had an “oops”. The first time I made the block, I used the more traditional method of piecing and I managed to make a disaster of it. Or a bowl, if you prefer kinder words.

Sooo…..back to the ever reliable half-square triangles! I had to salvage fabric from the first attempt, but it was worth the extra effort.

Many talented hands are participating in the block hop, and all the blocks will be put into quilts and donated to a local charity by the Clothworks staff. If you want to join in the fun, read the details and submit your blocks. I can’t wait to see all the blocks together!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

