Skip to content

Making (Ocean) Waves

Silly, I know.

But it’s finished, and it’s darn pretty.

Besides, life is so much more fun if you make waves once in a while.

4 Comments Post a comment
  1. Becki #

    Love the Baptist Fan quilting. Do you have a long-arm? I quilt on a domestic machine, but it has a large opening. I have a quilt that I want to do in Baptist Fan, but I have no idea how I’m going to mark it. Any suggestions? Thanks for sharing.

    September 5, 2013
    • I do have a long-arm. A small one (HQ16), but it’s great fun and does make quilting much easier. Plus no marking as I’m using grooved pattern boards to keep the design on track. I did do a quick search and found several tutorials online for marking Baptist Fans. Here’s a great one.

      September 9, 2013
  2. it is darn pretty!

    September 5, 2013
  3. michelle #

    great movement Sandie! I like it a lot.

    September 5, 2013

Leave a Reply

