Skip to content

A finish (sort of)!

I posted about this project back in April.  At the time, I was hoping to finish by June (insert laughter here).

It’s done finally. And I’m equal parts thrilled and dismayed, because besides making a lovely dent in my stash fabrics, I also grew my scrap stash exponentially. I had to re-organize it TWICE during the process (below is the first time – later I had to switch to the MUCH bigger bins in the photo above).

It’s a good thing scrap quilts are my very favorite.

So now that I’ve cut and swapped enough 6″ squares for at least four king-size value quilts, it’s probably time to sew (she says gleefully).

6 Comments Post a comment
  1. I love this post! xo

    August 7, 2013
  2. Of course if you have extras I would love a king-sized quilt!

    August 7, 2013
  3. Have fun and enjoy! Marie

    August 7, 2013
  4. This is my first visit to your blog…and I love it!

    Val from myplvl.blogspot.com

    August 8, 2013
  5. Oooh, it’s going to be awesome! I know what you mean about the scraps. I need serious help in that area!

    August 16, 2013

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

  1. Double Trouble ~ no trouble at all! | Sleepy Owl Studio

Leave a Reply

