Skip to content

WIP happens

I did it again. I didn’t meant to, in fact I tried hard to keep from making it any worse, but it happened.

In the last couple months, my WIP has grown. Exponentially. Now that I think about it, I blame Katie for much of it. The star quilt? Her brainstorm to do a guild challenge.

Ocean Waves? A seemingly innocent invite to come assist at a half-square triangle class, and a suggestion to try something from Denyse Schmidt’s latest book. A baby quilt, perhaps? (It grew. A lot.)

Psychedelic Baby? I finally got to take Katie’s class. I could play with this puzzle forever.

And then there’s the machine pieced Hexagons. The only class I could squeeze in during Jacquie’s visit and their co-teaching gig at Island Quilter. So I suppose Katie shares the blame with Jacquie on this one.

Meanwhile, Weekender languishes.

And our Kaleidoscope needs quilting.

If only that were all of it.

6 Comments Post a comment
  1. oh but such beautiful additions to the list – who could resist?

    May 25, 2013
  2. Don’t fool yourself, you’re the bad influence.

    May 25, 2013
  3. I am having a hard time finishing my star thanks as well to Katie and Jacquie’s crazy piecing workshop!

    May 26, 2013
  4. Paula #

    Oh dear … I know the feeling! But your WIPs are all sooooo pretty!

    May 26, 2013
  5. Wow, you really have got a lot going on here, but they all look fantastic!

    May 29, 2013
  6. Your projects are so stunning! Love the title of WIP happens cause it totally does! haha Its always so tempting to start something new. I think we need a WIP support group or something 😉

    June 25, 2013

Leave a Reply

