Skip to content

Madrona Road Challenge

“I sew faster in my head.”  Katie Pedersen

I know this to be VERY true. And yet, here I was, a mere 2 days before the guild deadline for the Madrona Road Challenge, with nothing to show for it but one of these:

And a plan…..(always cue the scary music when I say this)……

Quick Curve Ruler + Urban Birthday pattern + Madrona Road 11″ strips = One 20″ x 77″ table runner top. In about 3 hours. (This is approximately 1/3 of the entire quilt in the pattern. Do the math ~ you could complete a twin quilt in about 10 hours!)

Whew!

The quilting will have to wait until next week when I’m back from TriCities.  Katie is the featured artist at the Tri-City Quilter’s show this weekend, and I’m her roadie/fan girl. Happily!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

