Skip to content

I’m in love!

Hello! Remember me? It’s been a while. Rest assured the sewing and quilting have gone on during my absence, but that’s a post for another day.  My life has been pretty full the last few weeks, but one thing trumps all else:

Madeleine Jean made her arrival on Halloween. Trick or treating will never be the same again.

So I’m officially a granny. I miss mine terribly right now, but if I have half the skill at it she did, Miss Madie Jean will be in good hands.

16 Comments Post a comment
  1. Mary Lou FInch #

    Congratulations granny, you will enjoy the best job you have ever had, I know I do! Mary Lou

    November 14, 2012
    • Thanks, Mary Lou ~ you rock at being one!

      November 19, 2012
  2. Oh my goodness! She is absolutely adorable! Congratulations, Grannie 😉

    November 14, 2012
    • We’re beyond thrilled. I keep pinching myself.

      November 19, 2012
  3. Tamie #

    Oh my gosh. How beautiful.

    November 14, 2012
    • Exactly what I keep saying. Over and over! 🙂

      November 19, 2012
  4. Valerie #

    Congratulations on becoming a grandmother! Enjoy every moment that you can with her. She is beautiful. ( I was also born on Oct. 31)

    November 14, 2012
    • Thank you, and YAY!! for Halloween babies! What fun we’ll have ~

      November 19, 2012
  5. Linda Fieldhouse #

    Sandie!

    Congrats on being a granny! Madie is so cute and glad things are going well

    Take care and keep those pictures coming.

    Linda

    November 15, 2012
    • Thank you, Linda, although you might be sorry about encouraging me!

      November 19, 2012
  6. Roz #

    She’s beautiful…just like her grandmother ♥ Mazel Tov!!

    November 15, 2012
  7. Congrats. It’s the greatest thing to become a gram. Enjoy it.

    November 16, 2012
    • I thought I knew what this would be like. I wasn’t even CLOSE!! She’s enchanting!

      November 19, 2012
  8. Can’t wait to meet her, if you’ll share.

    November 17, 2012
    • You know I always share! xo

      November 19, 2012

Leave a Reply

