Skip to content

More knitting? Seriously?

With half a dozen projects in my knitting WIP, the last thing I need is something new. But we were coming home late from a rod run the other night, and while I had a cozy quilt to wrap up in, the cold air on my face was uncomfortable.  Which is putting it mildly since I had a couple wisdom teeth pulled last week and my right side is already pretty tender.

No side windows + cooler evenings + trying to squeeze in every minute of Bettie-time before the wet weather takes us out completely = this girl (and her guy) need warm hats.

So I dug through my stash (did you catch that? “Dug through my stash”, NOT hopped online and ordered more yarn), and found a pretty Louet Gems light worsted skein in Eggplant.  I’m not much of a hat person, so it took me a while to find a pattern I really liked, but I think this one is perfect:

I asked Jon what he wanted. No surprise, really, but his request was a “watch cap in a sheep-colored yarn”.  (That really is a quote ~ he speaks knitting!) Back into the stash for the perfect yarn ~ this Brown Sheep Co in the perfect shade of, well…..sheep.  It was a gift from my dear friend Sheron, and it’s a beautiful worsted single.

After this weekend, I promise I’ll be back to quilting and sewing in a major way.  Until then, blame the beautiful weather keeping us on the road. And Bettie.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

