Skip to content

Playing a little catch-up here~

Despite what it might look like on the blog, I have not fallen off the face of the earth (although for a while last week I wanted to).  I suppose I needed a stitching/quilting break after the huge push to get ready for the show, but that’s not the reason either.  How about:

 > A mad knitting spree as I worked through two knit-a-long mystery shawls.

> Food poisoning that took me out for most of last week. I don’t recommend it.

> One VERY busy weekend of quilting/car stuff/family time followed by a weekend at the cabin to recharge (which I DO recommend).

All on top of the normal life stuff so writing it down didn’t happen.  Summers are like that.  But here’s the speed version (fair warning ~ several of these pics have been share other places the past week):

Any questions?

2 Comments Post a comment
  1. That’s a busy week! I love that car–too bad you won’t be in the Portland area come August 11th, you could bring it to our local car show.

    July 19, 2012
    • I won’t tell hubby ~ we already have Mt. Rainier, Yakima and Long Beach on the schedule (plus a couple local runs). Needless to say ~ there will be more knitting than quilting the rest of the summer!

      July 19, 2012

Leave a Reply

