Skip to content

Sunday Stitches

Did you think I was crazy on Thursday when I shared my project list?

C’mon ~ not even a little? I sure did.

But here’s the update ~ Definitely Red and Curious Nature both have machine bindings, are washed and off to the boys.

Min’s quilt is finished and headed for the washer. Another machine binding, but I’m really happy with how it came out. And at 98″ square, that’s about all I would have gotten done if I was hand sewing.

Bumpershoot is quilted and ready for binding. I had originally planned to use the spirals but a) I’m getting a little tired of them, b) I hadn’t used the newest set of pattern boards yet and c) it looks enough like puffy clouds ~ in a Moroccan fretwork sort of way ~ to be perfect. Especially with wellies on the back:

I finished hand sewing the binding on Square in a Square last night. And by finished I mean 3 of the 4 sides than had to be stitched. It’s been in the WIP pile forever ~ so glad to have it finished.

Today was all about Leaf Love. I added 4 more blocks to make it square, and then added the sashing and border. It took ALL day ~ I’ve tried so many different layouts it’s ridiculous. But I’m glad I kept it simple.

So what’s left the next 7 days?

  1. Definitely Red (binding)
  2. Curious Nature (binding)
  3. Min’s quilt (binding)
  4. Square-in-a square (binding)
  5. Urban runner (quilt, bind)
  6. Bumbershoots (quilt, bind)
  7. Leaf Love (piece, quilt, bind)
  8. Urban Innocence (quilt, bind)

That’s still a lot of quilting and binding, but I’m thrilled to be “clearing the decks” and motivated by the progress. If you need me, you know where I’ll be! Have a great week ~

One Comment Post a comment
  1. I love the way the boys’ quilts turned out!

    July 30, 2012

Leave a Reply

