Skip to content

Giveaway Day!

With the help of a random number generator, the winner is:
#130 – Xerxia!

A huge “Thank you” for all the lovely comments.


Lately I’ve been head down and working on projects, deep cleaning and reorganizing the sewing room, and managing life, so I completely missed it was Giveaway Day (all week) on Sew, Mama, Sew.

Until yesterday when I spied a note from a friend.  So after work I raced home to see what kind of mischief I could pull off in an evening.  Because I LOVE giving things away ~ ask anyone!

Another love is small bags and pouches of all kinds. As you can see above, I’m always in the mood to make a new one.  So how about this:

Leave a comment below telling me which style of bag is your favorite, and how you use it.

  • Drawstring bags for knitting projects?
  • Box bags for toiletries? Or maybe, like me, you use one to store  phone, e-reader,  electronic-gadgets-of-all-kinds accessories?
  • Zippered pouches to drop into a tote when you’re on the run?

And your reward for playing along?

A chance to win a bag, of course. And a few surprises to go with it.

Comments will close at 5pm on Friday, May 25th (joining the party late means your chances of winning are HUGE), and I’ll notify the winner on Saturday.

Thanks for visiting!

Comments are now closed ~ I’ll announce the winner on Saturday. Thank you!

186 Comments
  1. I am bag obsessed. I don’t even carry a pocket book anymore, (Tho I still have tons of those too) I love having a project bag for each project, so that means lots of bags of differnts sizes and shapes. My next bag project will be spindle sacks for all my spindles. I need a few more project bags, and more knit reuseable shopping totes.

    May 23, 2012
  2. I made my very first item with a zipper – a small bag with a wrist strap. I sized it to *exactly* hold all my purse contents (wallet, chap stick, phone, pen, notebook) so I can easily change tote bags. The bonus is that when I don’t want to lug the entire tote, I can just pull out the purse bag and run to the store! Now I need to make one in a fabric that I actually like – LOL!

    May 23, 2012
  3. Yana #

    I love zippered pouches and any “clutch-style” bags – they are all so useful! for road trip and just for walking around with kids:)

    May 23, 2012
  4. Kimberly #

    Right now, I’m loving knitting project bags, but I really love them all in general.

    May 23, 2012
  5. Sasha #

    I like zip pouches for in my bag to separate things. I place for everything and everything in it’s place!

    May 23, 2012
  6. Emma #

    I am a massive fan of drawstring bags for knitting projects, although I seem to keep running out. There is a strong chance that this means I should stop casting things on…thanks for the giveaway!

    May 23, 2012
  7. HeavensJoy #

    I love drawstring bags for knitting projects — and since I have MANY wip’s, I need many bags! Your bags (and quilts) are amazing! Thank you for the chance to win one!

    May 23, 2012
  8. Suzanne #

    I love big bags that can hold toddler blankets and toys for the park, groceries, or to pack snacks for trips. Beautiful pictures of bags! Learning to make bags is on my learn something new list.

    May 23, 2012
  9. Love this zipper pouch! I prefer zipper pouches for store different things in my purse to keep it organized! Thanks for the giveaway! 🙂

    May 23, 2012
  10. Zipper bag. thanks

    May 23, 2012
  11. Amy #

    I’m all about big ol’ tote bags since getting my 2 kids from place to place usually involves the same amount of gear and precision as major troop movements. Your bags are beautiful (oh, and that picture below of the dog on the fabric made me laugh…so cute!)

    May 23, 2012
  12. Libby #

    I love zippered pouches. I never seem to have enough pouches.

    May 23, 2012
  13. I love your bags! I like to make zippered bags. I use them for everything: diaper bags, tampon bags, project bags, clutches. I want to learn to make a boxed toiletries bag next. My MIL is bringing me some oil cloth to play with next week!

    May 23, 2012
  14. christine #

    I love bags. I’m bag obsessed. Lately I’ve been making drawstring project bags for knitting projects but I’ll be making up some tote bags soon.

    May 23, 2012
  15. definitely a zippered pouch–I need to keep my faschnizzle together in my bag and be able to switch bags quickly!

    May 23, 2012
  16. Ellen M. #

    I am definitely a zipper pouch girl – I hate packing and unpacking purses so it’s just toss it in and go! Thanks for the chance to win!

    May 23, 2012
  17. Love that bag! Thanks for the opportunity!

    I love messenger bags: large ones in the winter because they allow you to be hands-free and keep your hands warm in your pockets (it gets cold in NYC!) and small ones in the summer so you can be hands-free and dance around at a concert.

    I also love a great tote as an everyday bag in the summer and a zippered pouch to throw in that tote to hold my knitting/crochet/craft projects.

    handmadebytracie (at)gmail(dot)com

    May 23, 2012
  18. Hi there 🙂 I love zippered pouches, they are just so useful!
    Love seeing the pic of some of the bags/pouches you have made, they’re great 🙂
    Thanks for the chance 🙂

    May 23, 2012
  19. Courtney Elwell #

    I love big roomy purse/totes. I use themfor the normal purse stuff, as well as, all the snacks, toys, etc that my 6yr old son needs to keep him busy & fed while we are out.

    May 23, 2012
  20. lynn #

    i love a messenger bag for everyday and small zipper bags for projects on-the-go. thanks!

    May 23, 2012
  21. Melissa Palmer #

    I love zippered pouches, because my diaper bag has just one HUGE compartment, so everything gets lost! Pouches work great to keep my phone, keys, checkbook, etc easily found!

    Thanks for the giveaway 🙂 the bag is ADORABLE!

    melissajpalmer at yahoo dot com

    May 23, 2012
  22. I like small-ish over the shoulder purses with separate zip pouches to keep things organized inside. I have also started to get into using clutches lately.:) Thanks for the giveaway!!!

    May 23, 2012
  23. emily #

    I love little zippered pouches, but lately I’ve been making tote bags and they are great too. And I can put little zippered pouches in them! 😉

    May 23, 2012
  24. Mary Lou Finch #

    I just lost my monthly little bag I have had for years. I always wanted to make one in a color I liked (it wasn’t) so, now I need a new one. It was discharged fabric I quilted with a zipper, so nothing could fall out.

    May 23, 2012
  25. I love em all, but of course I have a fav and these are zippert pouches!
    Thank you for this lovely giveaway.

    May 23, 2012
  26. I love zippered pouches the best (not that I’d ever turn away a pretty bag!) so that I can put project materials inside to take with me places–and to stay organized! Say hi to your four-legged sewing partner. (Stars is keeping up with my giveaway too!)

    May 23, 2012
  27. I have three small kids so I love large totes. The larger the better because I can jam more in them!
    mframe00@gmail.com

    May 23, 2012
  28. calikisses #

    I’m a purse h00r. Any kind, any style. I am loving little zippered wristlets and pouches at the moment. They’re perfect for a quick run to the store.

    May 23, 2012
  29. I have just under 2 million zip bags of various sizes – – they give me some sense of organization and can be found all over my house. As far as purses, I like either very little ones that I can wear across my body (for when I go out alone) or oversized casual bags that I can throw a little bit of everything in.

    Thanks for the chance at a new zip bag! 🙂

    May 23, 2012
  30. sangeetha #

    i have bags for every occasion, but my favorite would probably be bucket bags for crafting

    May 23, 2012
  31. I find a use for any size bag or pouch. I’m addicted to them! The zippered ones are the best, as I can put my hexies, embroidery, or small knitting supplies in them 🙂

    May 23, 2012
  32. my favorites are zippered pouches and box pouches. I need a zipper on my bags to keep all my stuff in otherwise I spill it all over the place

    May 23, 2012
  33. I love making bags! Zippered ones are my favorite, but drawstring bags for handsewing and knitting projects are also really useful. Thanks for the chance to win!

    May 23, 2012
  34. I like all kinds of bags. I knit, crochet, etc. but I also like having zippered bags.

    May 23, 2012
  35. Tamie #

    I really like zippered pouches- regular and boxed and once I get over my fear of zippers I’m going to learn how to make them.

    May 23, 2012
  36. Nancy L #

    I just started knitting so I’ll need to make a bag for myself soon to carry my projects. I also just got an iPod so I’ll need a pouch for that. However, I just can’t seem to get enough pouches. No matter what, I’ll find a use for them. I’m hoping to figure out my zipper foot on my machine so I can sew some pouches myself. I’d love a chance to win one too. Thanks for the giveaway!

    May 23, 2012
  37. buntyw #

    I love zipped pouches! So useful!

    May 23, 2012
  38. Both A and C, but I mostly C, zipped pouches. Your giveaway is super cute!

    May 23, 2012
  39. I love zippered pouches, they keep everything neat and tidy! Your bags are very cute, love em!

    May 23, 2012
  40. Kaitlin M #

    I like zippered pouches for organizing the small stuff within larger bags.

    May 23, 2012
  41. I like mid-sized zippered pouches, for the same reasons that others have given above 🙂

    May 23, 2012
  42. amy #

    Zippered pouches in various sizes are my lifesaver. Invariably I end up with a big tote bag as a “purse” and having things organized into different zippered pouches allows me to switch bags quickly and also to locate what I need within the “bag of no return” – as my purse has been nicknamed.

    May 23, 2012
  43. Zippered pouches, in many different dimensions, can be used for innumerable things.

    May 23, 2012
  44. I love little zippered pouches so I can organize things. Also large totes for crochet projects!

    May 23, 2012
  45. Angela Holden #

    I love all kinds of bags – I think I have addiction don’t you!!!!!!

    May 23, 2012
  46. I use little zippered cases for everything – for hand-quilting supplies for travelling, another for embroidery, one for pencils, one for markers, and at work I use them everywhere! Love all of your little bags!

    May 23, 2012
  47. I’m a bag addict ~ big, small, totes, pouches, purses the lot! I like lots of pockets and at the moment loving a bag in a bag for great organisation!!
    Thanks for the wonderful giveaway!!

    May 23, 2012
  48. I keep a lot of my art supplies in little zippered pouches — I have one for each of my different types of paints, for my prismacolor pencils, and for ordinary drawing supplies. I do need a new pouch for my new watercolor pencils — so I’m crossing my fingers here!

    May 23, 2012
  49. I like little zippered pouches. Big enough to hold my phone, cash and a few cards. 🙂

    May 23, 2012
  50. I like zippered pouches. They are so fun to make and use.

    May 23, 2012
  51. I like zippered pouches to keep anything in!
    Thanks for the giveaway!

    May 23, 2012
  52. Binks #

    So cute! I’m glad you made it because I want one of your wonderful pouches. I’m a zippered pouch kinda girl. I take them with me when I’m on the go.

    May 23, 2012
  53. jo #

    All bags are wonderful! I don’t think a girl can ever have to many! I actually so a really sweet box bag the other day that had a strap on it to use a a purse. I am still trying to find a pattern for that one, I only got a quick look so couldn’t quite see how they put it together, drat. I would love to win one of your bags! tHANKS FOR THE CHANCE

    May 23, 2012
  54. Zippy bags would have to be tops on my list. They are just so handy for carrying everything from snacks, to toys, to crafts on the go, not to mention all the myriad things a lady must have on hand at all times like bandaids and wipes. I never leave home without at least one filled with supplies for that day.

    May 23, 2012
  55. Fran #

    Your pouches & bags are gorgeous. I find zippered pouches are what I use the most, makes it easier to stay organised & they’re great timesavers for someone who changes her handbag a fair bit. Thanks for the lovely giveaway.

    May 23, 2012
  56. Susan #

    You are soo very talented. I found you at the last sms giveaway and have followed your blog since. I love zippered pouches and purses of all varieties!

    May 23, 2012
  57. Maureen #

    I like the box bag when traveling for makeup, etc.

    May 23, 2012
  58. Lynn #

    Drawstring bags are awesome for knitting projects. If you have one for each project in progress it is easy to just grab one and go! I like to use small pouches for my iPod or camera if I am throwing them into another bag. When traveling, it is great to have a bag to hold all of my chargers. Thanks for the giveaway!

    May 23, 2012
  59. I think I really need some more zip pouches. . . I love swapping between handbags, but it’s such a pain to change everything over. Zip pouches sounds like a good solution. Thanks for the chance to win!

    May 23, 2012
  60. Michelle #

    Luckily, zippered pouches are my favorite, and yours is adorable!

    May 23, 2012
  61. I love a tote with a closure but I love to have zippered pouches to pop inside.

    May 23, 2012
  62. The little pouches in the middle picture look like something I could really use. I would attach a ring to it so it could attach to my beltloop and put in a card, a key, some money and a tissue. Ready to roll no matter what happens!

    May 23, 2012
  63. Rebecca #

    I love tiny purses for everyday needs

    May 23, 2012
  64. Jen #

    I love zipper pouches to help keep my purse organized!

    May 23, 2012
  65. I’ve made myself a couple large totes over the past year, now I’d like to try a box bag – they just look so neat 🙂 thanks for the giveaway!

    May 23, 2012
  66. I love bags of all kinds! Especially tote bags, box bags, or drawstring bags to carry around my knitting projects. 😀

    May 23, 2012
  67. gccmom #

    I love any kind of bag! I even love little bags made from squares of fabric with pinked tops. I use them to throw all kinds of things in.

    May 23, 2012
  68. Vashti M #

    I love the little pleated zippered pouches (top right and bottom right) -so cute!!!! I’d use it for my keys and makeup! I prefer zippered bags so I don’t lose small items 🙂

    May 23, 2012
  69. I like zippered pouches, I’m a big bag Girls, so they help to keep stuff organized if my bag of choice is lacking pockets.

    May 23, 2012
  70. triciafreshraspberryquilts #

    I like zippered pouches. They are so much fun.

    May 23, 2012
  71. Abby #

    Oooh! I love the fabrics that you use for your bags! I am also really into making bags, they are my absolute favorite thing. I especially like making pouches of every sort, though I have yet to do a zipper one (kinda afraid of zippers! eeeep!) although I plan to because I love zipper pouches so much! They can be used for so many things. I also really love box bags because I find them to be really great for storage of larger, more 3-D objects or makeup or anything of the sort.

    Thank you so much for doing the giveaway! I really appreciate it, such a lovely bag you’re giving away too 🙂 I look forward to returning to your blog in the future! Ahhh giveaway day ❤
    dramallama56(at)hotmail(dot)com

    May 23, 2012
  72. Becky Greene #

    I love all different types of pouches, but i don’t have a box pouch. Your workmanship is just wonderful – thanks for the chance to win!

    May 23, 2012
  73. Beth tays #

    Hi Sandie—I always love all of the bags that you make. The #3 and 4 bag would be great for me to take my cutters to retreat. They would look much better in one of your bags, than the old glass case I have them in now.
    You take care—Beth

    May 23, 2012
  74. I love all bags but I am very fond of zippered bags/pouches I can drop in a larger bag when on the go. Thanks for the chance! Smiles~Beth

    May 23, 2012
  75. Zippered pouches are a lifesaver in my world! I love being able to drop them into a bigger bag and go (Plus that means my toddlers have to get through two zippers so hopefully I catch them before my credit cards/makeup/whatever else I put into the pouch is all over the floor)!

    May 23, 2012
  76. Ella #

    Zipper pouches!! I use them for everything from cords to makeup!

    May 23, 2012
  77. I like everything organized so, for myself I like the zippered pouches. I have one that I made out of flannel and velcro and it holds my on-the-go make-up. I need to make a few more. Thanks for the giveaway!

    May 23, 2012
  78. Phoebe #

    I love handmade bags so much that they’re just about all I use now. I always need more zipper pouches for traveling…

    May 23, 2012
  79. melanie Call #

    I love zippered pouches….they are perfect for just my phone and essentials!

    May 23, 2012
  80. I love little zippered “cosmetic bags.” They are just so darn useful. 🙂 LOVE the color scheme of this bag. Fingers crossed!

    May 23, 2012
  81. Wilai Charpentier #

    zipper pouch. I do love sewing pouch/wrislet

    May 23, 2012
  82. Maria #

    Currently i’m loving zippered pouch and totes cos they are so multi purpose!:)

    May 23, 2012
  83. gadget19 #

    I love the pouch style bags and could use one for my tablet. Of course I need one for my phone too…

    May 23, 2012
  84. AppieB #

    Awesome!
    I really like bags of all kinds! Sort of obsessed with them. 🙂

    May 23, 2012
  85. Danielle #

    I use totes mostly and just stuff everything I need into it. Thank you for the giveaway!

    May 23, 2012
  86. blazeandcrochet #

    Hmm, is there such a thing as a favorite type of bag?? I love toiletry bags so much. And small pouches to put in my purse. And purses of all kinds but not too big.

    May 23, 2012
  87. Amber Dawn #

    Zipper bags are fantastic. They make it so easy to organize and quickly switch bags.

    May 23, 2012
  88. Nelly #

    Zippered pouches are the best

    nelly dot barney at yahoo dot com

    May 23, 2012
  89. Mhairi #

    My favourite bag is one that is big enough to hold my current project(s). I have made a couple that hold embroidery projects and they have pockets for threads and needles. I also have bigger ones to hold quilting blocks. I love these as you can grab and go. I need to get them better colour coordinated though.

    May 23, 2012
  90. Kelsey #

    I like zippered pouches best– I find I can never find enough. This also applies to totes, haha.

    May 23, 2012
  91. I love the fabrics you made that bag with. It looks like the perfect side to use when you don’t want to have your big purse with you.
    I like zippered bags keeps the stuff inside safe plus they are great to put in a larger tote bag to help organize it.

    May 23, 2012
  92. my bags have to have a strap. My hands are too full of other stuff to have to hold a bag also. 🙂 Cute purse designs by the way.

    May 23, 2012
  93. Call me a bag lady if you will, but I love any type of bag. You can’t have too many. Right now I could use something to throw my keys, purse and ID into when I nip out in the car.

    May 23, 2012
  94. Tammi #

    I love zipper pouches. So I can tuck several into a bigger bag.

    May 23, 2012
  95. I also love to make pouches and bags of all kinds. I really love zipper pouches to organize everything in my purse.

    May 24, 2012
  96. Laura #

    Zippered pouches, for sure! They’re very handy, although sometimes I forget what I put inside them and I end up with a million pouches with identical content.

    Thanks for the chance to win!

    May 24, 2012
  97. Carol #

    I simply love box bags – for everything, makeup, toiletries, the kids hair accessories n small toys. My two girls love it when they find a box bag and inside, their dolly laying down covered with small blanket 🙂 it makes them happy 🙂

    May 24, 2012
  98. pam w #

    love small zippered bags i carry different things in each of them

    May 24, 2012
  99. I love zippered pouches for all the reasons mentioned above! I love how I can switch purses in a heartbeat when most everything is contained in a cute bag that I’m not afraid of pulling out of the dark hole of my purse!
    loritfrench@comcast dot net

    May 24, 2012
  100. Oh a zipper bag to hold my crochet goodies!!

    xo Steph

    May 24, 2012
  101. Nabiha #

    I love hoarding on zippered pouches coz they always come in handy when I want to take some makeup on a trip, a couple of busy bag activities for my daughter, or some snacks and candy on a journey. And what fun! youre offering a pouch in your giveaway..I sure do hope to win it!

    May 24, 2012
  102. I use small bags and pursues to divide stuff in my bag so I can actually find things when i need them 🙂
    Thanks for the chance!
    ap_lemos at yahoo dot com

    May 24, 2012
  103. I’m always acquiring a new zipper pouch, but I also like totes as well.

    May 24, 2012
  104. Second Chance Tan #

    Mmmm box bags for toiletries for me please x

    May 24, 2012
  105. zippered pouches for me! 🙂

    May 24, 2012
  106. I have to pick a favorite? I love to knit so anything to hold my knitting obsession is great. But I also love to read so anything to hold my e-reader is fantastic, too. Ooh, and zippered pouches? Well, I love those, too! Sorry, I can’t pick a favorite.

    May 24, 2012
  107. Linda #

    I like zip pouches they help me keep organized. Thanks for the chance to win.

    May 24, 2012
  108. I love zippered wristlets! They are great for tossing my phone and cards and some chapstick in and heading out for the day! jinglesells at gmail dot com

    May 24, 2012
  109. sewlindaann #

    Me too, me too!! I love making all different little pouches and wristlets. It’s a quick way to whip up some creativity. Zippered pouches are my fave, I’m always putting things in something and always seem to have lots of little things to carry around or store in the car, project bags, etc.

    May 24, 2012
  110. xerxia #

    I’m a zippered pouch gal! I especially love when they have a wee wrist strap so they can either go into a bigger bag or work as a wee clutch. Someday I’ll master zippers and try one myself…. but that won’t be soon 🙂

    May 24, 2012
  111. I’ve only just started making smaller bags (I used to make purses and handbags) but I love drawstring for sewing projects. My little zippered bag is great for make-up.

    May 24, 2012
  112. I love bags- I teach sewing classes and craft classes so I always have a bag or two filled with supplies and of course I have stuff for kidlets stashed in there too. I love little pouches for my camera and fone and big bags for fabric – “now which bag did I put that in”

    May 24, 2012
  113. Holly Walsh #

    I love zippered pouches for organizing things, and makeup bags. I make my own tote and grocery bags but I never got good at zippers. Love that little pleated pouch you made!

    May 24, 2012
  114. scrapgirl1467 #

    I am like you, always looking for the perfect size bag to hold my iPad, Kindle or other electronic device. I am constantly going to doctors appointments and I need something to occupy myself while I wait. The great thing about cloth bags is that you can clean them, which I love.

    My contact info is: scrapgirl1467 (at) yahoo (dot) com

    Thanks for participating in this giveaway. Because of your generousity I get to enter to win lots of cool prizes, find fun new blogs to follow and get a lot of inspiration along the way, I appreciate it!

    Have a wonderful day,
    Maureen

    May 24, 2012
  115. Amy #

    I LOVE the zippered grey and green bird pouch with polka dots. Zippered pouches are my favorite because they keep everything contained the best. I like to store makeup in pouches. Thanks for the chance to win. I can tell from your writing style you have a very fun and vivacious personality. 🙂 Thanks for the chance to win one of your cute creations!

    May 24, 2012
  116. Margaret #

    I love zipper pouches. They are so handy for organizing smaller items inside larger bags.

    May 24, 2012
  117. Julia Carter #

    i like zipper pouches!

    May 24, 2012
  118. I love fun zipper pouches!

    May 24, 2012
  119. Rebecca #

    Zip pouches for my electronic necessities – especially helpful for traveling!

    May 24, 2012
  120. Erin #

    I like bags that have built in pockets for keeping my time spent RUMMAGING AROUND for my phone, wallet, and keys to a minimum.

    Thanks for the giveaway – I think your bags are lovely! 🙂

    (Sorry if this is a duplicate post – I think my first try got eaten by the internet)

    May 24, 2012
  121. BreannaS #

    I have a big zippered pouch for my cosmetics and a draw string bag for my socks on the go knitting.

    May 24, 2012
  122. Rebecca #

    I love me my zippered pouchers – it doesn’t get handier! I use them for make-up, coins and other crafty odds and ends 🙂

    May 24, 2012
  123. heartsease57 #

    I’ve got a whole slew of zippered pouches pinned, but have other obligations to get out of the way before I actually sit down & make one. I did make 2 of Ayumi’s little lunch bags, one for myself & one for a friend. I use mine to hold my hand applique supplies. So I think a boxed bag is next to put all of my sewing stuff in when I go to our stitching group! Would love to win one.

    May 24, 2012
  124. Christina G. #

    I’m kind of a fan of drawstring bags. Love the simplicity and practicality of them. So quick to drop things in and just sling it over a shoulder. That being said, I really love ALL bags!

    May 24, 2012
  125. Gigi #

    I love big bags and little pouches to put in the big bag!

    I made a skirt for my little girl in the grey with green birds fabric and she loves it! How cool it is to have the little pouch in the same fabric for her littlest pet shop toys

    May 24, 2012
  126. Ooooh, I do love a zippered pouch, yes I do. I love to make pouches as well. 10 lines drawstring pouches for my 5 year old’s birthday goody bags, little pouches for snacks to go to school with my 8 year old, pouches for my knitting, pouches for pencils, pouches for toiletries! But it’s always fun to have a pouch that someone else made and yours is just lovely.

    May 24, 2012
  127. I love zipper pouches for using in my diaper bag. I need one to help keep my stuff together and separate from all the kiddos stuff.

    May 24, 2012
  128. Janice Svercek #

    I love the zippered pouches for travel and tossing into my purse with essentials.

    May 24, 2012
  129. Jacklynn Grimm #

    I love little bags – I would put cosmetics or pens in it to carry in my purse, so I could take i everywhere and show it off! Your green and blue log cabin bag is awesome too. Thanks for the give away!

    May 24, 2012
  130. Oh how I love bags! I recently made a zippered pouch (first zipper EVER) and have also sewn small baggies with button closures. Love the colours in your giveaway – I am loving the greens 🙂

    May 24, 2012
  131. Sarah #

    I’m a big fan of zippered pouches, but also a basic tote – I always use them loading up snacks for a day trip, changes of clothes for the beach, etc. Thanks for the chance to win!

    May 24, 2012
  132. I use lots of tote bags. I organize my trips with different bags for different errands. Thanks so much for this wonderful giveaway!

    May 24, 2012
  133. Shelly #

    I love smallish zipper pouches the best. They help me stay [somewhat] organized.

    May 24, 2012
  134. nancy #

    Great pouch! I like zippered pouches out of the things you listed.

    Thanks for the chance!

    owensolivia@hotmail.com

    May 24, 2012
  135. Sue #

    I love a cute little clutch type pouch. Fill it up with all those little things for your purse and they are in one place, easy to get to.

    May 24, 2012
  136. i like drawstring and box bags both i use for knitting 🙂

    May 24, 2012
  137. I like large totes that can fit everything I throw at them.

    May 24, 2012
  138. Amy #

    I like large totes that can fit all of my kids things in! Thanks for the giveaway! Amy @ gasudimack(at)sbcglobal(dot)net

    May 24, 2012
  139. Cherie Webb #

    Zipper pouches. Can think of many uses.

    May 24, 2012
  140. I use a huge canvas shopping bag to tote my stuff from home to work and back again.

    May 24, 2012
  141. I’m on a bag making journey this year. I’m not into drawstring bags but I’ve made just about every kind. Love your little zippered clutch.
    Thanks for the giveaway.

    May 24, 2012
  142. This is beautiful! I love all kinds of bags, but the zip pouches are probably what I use the most. They are a great way to organize a tote!

    May 24, 2012
  143. Jessica Helen #

    my favourite bag i think has to be a simple open top tote. so versatile

    May 24, 2012
  144. cnuland #

    My favorite are zippered pouches, but frankly I love all bags 🙂

    May 24, 2012
  145. I like big bags that I can stuff lots of stuff into – zippers are optional.

    May 24, 2012
  146. Stacy Kemper Alfano #

    I love oversized bags!

    May 24, 2012
  147. Ever since shops started encouraging me to bring my own bag, I’ve been bag obsessed. It’s so much fun to carry something colorful!
    cynsaw2(at)yahoo(dot)ca

    May 24, 2012
  148. I love questions about bags, because I love making them 😀 I love zipper bags in all shapes and sizes – my favourite design is a corset bag for which I bought the pattern a while back, but I haven’t had enough nerve to try sewing it yet, as the focal point of the design is appliqued, and I’m not good at it!

    May 24, 2012
  149. Celine #

    I love zippy pouches! Thanks!

    May 24, 2012
  150. I like little zippered pouches. I always seem to have one or two floating around in the abyss of my purse.

    May 24, 2012
  151. I am a bag lady. I love that boxed shape and think that would be good for traveling with embroidery supplies or electronic wires, etc. they are all beautiful. Good work.

    May 24, 2012
  152. My favorites are little zippered snack bags. They just feel better than the little plastic disposable bags. Plus it makes me smile as I pack lunches – hoping it makes the kiddos smile too 🙂

    May 24, 2012
  153. I love any zippered pouch they are so handy for many things. I would be happy with anything because that’s the way I am just ask anyone! Lol thank you for your kindness!

    May 24, 2012
  154. I love bags! Lately I’ve been into zipper pouches, but I’m crazy about all of them, believe me. Thanks so much for sharing with us!

    May 24, 2012
  155. Oh, so cute! I’m kind of in love with zippered pouch-style bags at the moment. they’re great for tucking a small project into, or things that I might need for a meeting…or for my daughter to tuck her treasures into when she steals it from me. 😉

    Thanks so much for taking part in Giveaway Day, and for offering up such a beautiful prize!

    May 24, 2012
  156. yee #

    lovely zippered pouches and look at those wonderful matching colors. thanks for the chance.

    May 24, 2012
  157. I loooove all types of bags, LOL. But I am currently really enjoying using little kisslock frame purses or clutch purses to carry my keys and mobile phone when I walk my children to and from school. 🙂

    May 25, 2012
  158. Zippered pouches are so functional; they’re my faves.

    May 25, 2012
  159. Njeri #

    I like Zippered Pouches. They are perfect for keeping stuff organized in my handbag, keys, phone, lip gloss, tissues and such.

    May 25, 2012
  160. Lora W. #

    I love little zippered pouches to keep thing organized and easy to find. Thank you so much for the giveaway.

    May 25, 2012
  161. Jennifer #

    I like zippered pouches. Easy to use, and they make me feel organized. If only I wasn’t always misplacing them…

    May 25, 2012
  162. Kay #

    I particularly like small bags with zips. I like to keep sewing things in them, for instance I have one just for tape measures. I would love a little bag to keep small pieces of patchwork in. Thank you for a great giveaway.

    May 25, 2012
  163. Christie #

    I like bag separators inside my bags and then grouping things inside my purse!

    May 25, 2012
  164. I love zipper pouches for bits and bobs and am pretty fond of buttercup bags too.

    May 25, 2012
  165. Amanda #

    I love little pouches for all my little bits and pieces. Really convenient.

    May 25, 2012
  166. Jess #

    I love pouches to keep hand piecing organized. Great giveaway!

    May 25, 2012
  167. Aida #

    I love little pouches with zippers, that you can change from one tote bag to another 😀

    May 25, 2012
  168. Libby #

    I have a knitting project bag that I LOVE, and I really like zippered pouches for my purse.

    May 25, 2012
  169. tiffany #

    i’m a bag hoarder. which makes sense because i’m an organization freak, but is also a bit nuts because i don’t even carry a purse. my favorite bags are zipper pouches because they keep everything contained… i have four different ones in my truck alone! love the one you made – perfect colors & looks like a super size. thanks or the chance!

    May 25, 2012
  170. I love zippered pouches to keep things organized in my big bags.

    May 25, 2012
  171. dakewlone #

    Zippered pouches!

    May 25, 2012
  172. Cinnamon #

    I love your giveaway! It’s so pretty. I guess I have to come clean and admit that I use all three types of bags for knitting projects. The drawstring ones hold larger projects, while the box bags hold hats and socks, and the zipper pouches hold all my notions that would otherwise be floating lose in the bottom of said bags. Terrible huh.
    scarletteandcinnamon(at)gmail(dot)com

    May 25, 2012
  173. Blu #

    Giant totes to haul tons of stuff around and cute handbags because that’s my not-so-secret addiction.

    May 25, 2012
  174. Marilize #

    I find boxed bags are really nifty to carry on-the-go crochet projects in. We drive to my inlaws 2x monthly and it’s quite a far way, so I get a lot done on the drive 🙂

    Thank you for a great prize and the chance to win it.

    May 25, 2012
  175. Thanks for the giveaway! I always participate in giveaway day (with my own giveaway) but was traveling this time around. 😦

    I have such a hard time getting the little ends around the zippers. Usually I just leave them off, but it makes my bags look less finished. Have any tricks?

    May 25, 2012
  176. kathy h #

    I love all sorts of pouches also. My favorite are the zippered ones. I can use them in my purse or use them for a project I want to take with me. The bigger ones are great to take to the dr. office to work on something while I wait.

    May 25, 2012
  177. I’m looking for a simple summer bag/purse that zips closed. Something fun and summery with inside pockets and maybe even a zippered pocket. I love the little bag you made!

    May 25, 2012
  178. You had me with your first option – drawstring bags for knitting projects are my favorites.

    May 25, 2012
  179. ambjer #

    i love drawstring bags and totes for my knitting projects!

    ambjer (at) gmail.com

    May 25, 2012
  180. I like zippered pouches the best – you can organize anything into them!

    May 25, 2012
  181. Libby H #

    wet bags for cloth diapers and wet swim suits. thanks for the chance!

    May 25, 2012
  182. Addie #

    I like all kinds of little bags for stashing and organizing and toting but whatever size or shape they are I prefer a zipper to keep everything in. Thanks for the giveaway!

    May 25, 2012
  183. Meredith #

    I just got an Ereader, and have been carrying it everywhere in a shoulder tote!!

    May 25, 2012
  184. Roz #

    Big enough for a shawl, but seriously? I’d be honored to have anything you made…

    May 25, 2012
  185. Mandi #

    beautiful! I would love it!

    May 25, 2012
  186. I am not a bag obsessed person. I have one purse that I use, and it is a small-ish one. Big enough for my wallet, some pens, personal items, notebook, etc., and that’s it. I do enjoy making drawstring bags though, for gifts.

    May 25, 2012

Comments are closed.

