Skip to content

Definitely Red – definitely quilted!

I shared the sneak peek of Ben’s quilt on Flickr the end of last week, and I was very grateful for the kind and encouraging response. For a few busy days I just walked past it,  but it finally moved to the top of my list. By Thursday night I had finished the first pass, placing random square spirals across the quilt.

Yesterday I started at the other end, working back to fill in the waves.

It’s the first time I’ve worked from one end of a quilt to the other and back again.  I learned some lessons along the way (the hard way).  I should have basted it as I moved down the first time, as the randomly placed squares made it hard to keep the tension even. Not the top so much, but definitely the back. Live and learn, right?

Zelda has finished her inspection, so it’s just the binding left and it’s finished. Whew!!

One Comment Post a comment
  1. Oh my goodness! I love how the wavy quilting complements the linear blocks. You’ve proven that opposites do attract!

    April 14, 2012

Leave a Reply

