Skip to content

Even Monday can’t bring me down!

Besides a ridiculous amount of socializing this weekend, I also made great progress in the studio.  First of all, it’s CLEAN. Re-arranged and re-organized with far less clutter and far more function. I love it. I still have some drawers to sort through, and labels to make, but otherwise it’s terrific ~ and ready for action.

What else? This little gem has a binding:

Definitely Red is on the frame and ready for quilting (I even have a plan!!):

Urban Innocence is completely pieced.  After adding the last couple columns, I was concerned it still wasn’t quite big enough.  I texted Ashlee for help. Her response:  “Hahaha, I love you. This is like worrying about our family having enough food for parties.”

She’s a brat, but she’s right. So I did what I always do:  I made it bigger. And now I’m happy.

Min’s quilt was just the last round of sashing away from a completed top,  so last night I finished it, too.  Excuse the terrible evening photo:

With all that to show for the weekend, even Monday can’t ruin the fun.

3 Comments Post a comment
  1. wow. your quilts are awesome 🙂

    April 2, 2012
  2. Tamie #

    Love your quilts- especially Definitely Red- can’t wait to see it finished.

    April 3, 2012

Leave a Reply

