Skip to content

Catching my breath ~

It’s been kind of crazy around here lately. Quilting projects with deadlines, sew-ins and retreats, a few late work nights, after-work appointments and some re-organizing around the house. Tonight I was putting the sewing room back together and realized I had photos to upload. And share.

How about a sneak peek at this sweet guild project? I just did a simple wavy quilting line in a square spiral:

The never-ending hexagon auction quilt is done, donated, and now has a home with my sister. How cool is that?

And while I had to order a bit more fabric to finish this project, it’s been so fun I can’t wait to make another with Jenny Pedigo’s Quick Curve Ruler. Innocent Crush and Kaufman Essex Linen, which I’m completely in love with.


I have no clue how to quilt it, but it’s 3rd in line for the machine so I have a bit more time to figure it out. Suggestions are always welcome!

One Comment Post a comment
  1. i love those lines !

    March 28, 2012

Leave a Reply

