Skip to content

(Rainy) Monday Mail

Sometimes a good mail day is more than good enough. Even worth walking to the mailbox on a very soggy afternoon.

The rest of the backing fabric for Min’s quilt (on sale). I’m so glad I’ll still have a couple yards of this left in my stash when I’m done ~ it’s one of my favorite fabrics ever:

Three new pantographs I ordered at Sewing Expo (and was happy to have mailed rather than carry around for hours) ~ volume discounted:

And a perfectly priced used copy of a book recommended by my friend Mary Lou. Seriously, it’s in new condition and I paid more for the shipping than the book.


So let it rain ~ I’ll be stitching and baking. What’s not to love about that?

3 Comments Post a comment
  1. stitching & baking away a rainy day sounds just about perfect 🙂

    March 12, 2012
  2. I love happy mail days! They have a way of making almost anything better. That fabric is one of my favorites too. I made a quilt out of that line last year and I just love it. Joel Dewberry always comes out with beautiful stuff =)

    March 12, 2012
  3. Mary Lou #

    I may be making some more pizza crusts tomorrow, I make them ahead and freeze them, then freeze individual portions of sauce. Pizza only takes 30 minutes to make, quicker than ordering! Tomorrow is also the back of the monkey quilt, an make the scrappy binding.

    March 12, 2012

Leave a Reply

