Skip to content

Blue (and green) no more!

I know I took the Process Pledge, and I could write a LOT about the process for making this quilt. I won’t, though, because 1) it’s a boring, exasperating, frustrating story (completely my fault and not the design) and 2) all is forgiven now that it’s done. I’m really happy with it.

I’ll be so sad when I run out of this checked fabric. It’s too busy for anything but binding ~ but it does that perfectly!

And after all the struggle, I had that little pang I get when I finish the last row of quilting but I’m not ready to turn off the machine.  That’s a good sign.

Oh, and if you’re looking for me later today? I’ll be in a corner somewhere, stitching binding like a mad woman.

One Comment Post a comment
  1. Sure turned out gorgeous!! Love it & love the quilting!!!

    February 4, 2012

Leave a Reply

