Skip to content

Day 10 & 11 ~ I could have skipped this gift

I had lovely holiday events on both Friday night and Saturday afternoon.  But no post yesterday, mostly because by the time I got home last night I was dragging. Really dragging.

We’ve had a long run of stagnant weather in the PNW. Unusual for us, and it caused all kinds of problems with my allergies and asthma. So I was relieved when it finally started raining yesterday. It turned out my relief was short-lived, as today it’s obvious I’ve caught Jon’s cold. Big time. We’re quite a pair right now.

Even with all that, we did run out this afternoon and get our tree, and my Christmas quilt is in place. Lots of decorating to finish up, but it’s all manageable. As long as I have tissue and cough drops.

** Don’t forget to visit tomorrow for the Sew Mama Sew Giveaway Day!**

Day 10 & 11 of the month-long Make Merry @ Sleepy Owl Studio challenge is done. All the posts for this month can be found here, along with links if you’d like to join along.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

