Skip to content

Day 6 ~ Hanukkah Block

There’s something so fun about this block. Charming. Playful. And recognizably a Scott Hansen (Blue Nickel Studios) design.

The idea of this series on Generation Q Magazine intrigued me. Four weeks, 4 blocks, each a different December holiday, festival, celebration, what-have-you: Hanukkah, Solstice, Christmas, Kwanzaa. And since I was feeling a bit contrary, I pulled out my stack of batiks. They’ve fallen out of favor with a lot of quilters, but I thought they’d have a great feel for this very omni-traditional holiday project.

As for my plan? I don’t really have one.  I’ll wait patiently (snort) for the rest of the patterns, make one block of each, and then decide what it wants to be.

Day 6 of the month-long Make Merry @ Sleepy Owl Studio challenge is done. All the posts for this month can be found here, along with links if you’d like to join along.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

