Skip to content

Day 2 ~ Holiday Basket

I really needed a quick sewing project tonight. I’ve done more knitting than sewing lately, so it was time to make a bit of a mess in the sewing room. Only a bit of a mess, really, but a lot of fun.

I’ve made this little fabric basket from Pink Penguin before. Ayumi has a terrific tutorial on her website (this is only one of several).

In less than two hours it was finished. What’s not to love about that?

So that’s Day 2 of my month-long Make Merry @ Sleepy Owl Studio challenge! All the posts for this month can be found here, along with links so you can play along!

7 Comments Post a comment
  1. So cute. šŸ™‚ I love the Holiday Happy line, I’m using it for my (very slow going) FW.

    December 2, 2011
    • I’d love to see it – my FW is so slow it’s completely stopped. I’m hoping in the new year I’ll get back to it.

      December 2, 2011
  2. your basket is so cute! I’ve used this tutorial before, it is such a fun sew. I see you found a great filling for yours šŸ™‚

    December 2, 2011
  3. Ohh love this! Also, is that how you store your scraps, the jars I see in the background? Love it! I may have to think about doing that when I go through my craft room renovation… in a few weeks when my sewing room gets taken over by a play kitchen for my boys. šŸ™‚

    December 3, 2011
    • It is my scraps. I love the jars (IKEA), and it’s a great reminder to sneak in a scrap project or two when they start to get full. SO much better than being buried in them!

      December 3, 2011
  4. will you make some of these with me at Easter for the kids? There is some cute Japanese bunny print out there that I’m just biting at the bit to use. See you Friday!

    December 4, 2011

Leave a Reply

