Skip to content

Zippered pouch madness ~

You wouldn’t think that making a zippered pouch is completely beyond my skills, but here’s the evidence:

Three pouches, and not one of them has the zipper AND the loop going the right direction. Yeesh.

But un-sewing skills? Those I definitely have!

6 Comments Post a comment
  1. Those are so cute.. I love making these little zipper pouches. And don’t worry I never get my zippers all going the same lol
    love your colors! Love paisleys!

    October 26, 2011
    • Aren’t they fun (especially the paisleys)? I did draw a diagram so maybe the next one will be right the first time. Or not. 😉

      October 26, 2011
  2. Anyone would love to receive these cute and functional zippys. As the seamstress, we always know where the mistakes are, but the receiver will always love it and never see the flaws. They look great to me!

    October 26, 2011
  3. I didn’t even know there was a ‘right’ direction for the zipper! lol very cute pouches, did you use a pattern or make up your own?

    October 26, 2011
  4. Mary Lou Finch #

    I still can’t figure out what is wrong! They look very cute to me.

    October 26, 2011
    • The zipper pull and loop should both be on the left. I have no idea why, but that’s how they’re normally done. So two will get fixed, and the middle one will have to find a home with one of the lefties I love. Problem solved!

      October 26, 2011

Leave a Reply

