Skip to content

Sunday Stitches 10-23-11

One last swap for 2011 ~ a doll quilt (mini-quilt). A swap using Denyse Schmidt “DS Collection” fabrics. Something between 12″ and 18″.  Simple, yes?

Well, sort of. With more than 30 fabrics to choose from (just in my stash – and only from the first collection “Picnic and Fairgrounds”), I spent a lot of time trying to decide how to squeeze enough fabrics into such a small space. This morning, with the deadline approaching, I pulled them all out and started to play.

And realized pretty quickly that smashing them all into one small quilt wasn’t what I wanted. In fact, I was in the mood for something simple ~ a two-color quilt. In red and white, of course.

Now the only challenge is making sure all these little blocks are oriented the right direction when I stitch them together (yes, I see it!)

 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

