Skip to content

Pin-did Tuesday 10-18-11

Susie’s Reading Mitts: they’ve been on my Ravelry favorites list for just over 2 years (I checked). So when I saw them pop up on Pinterest last week, I took it as a sign.

The pattern calls for a DK weight yarn, and since I didn’t have anything suitable in my stash (shocking, I know, but I checked for that, too) I took a quick trip through The Fiber Gallery after the sew-in on Saturday.  It took a couple tries to get the gauge right, and then the size, but by Sunday evening the first one was finished and the 2nd cast on. And by Monday evening, they were a pair.

I wanted a charcoal, but the selection of Madelinetosh DK was limited. Still, nothing knit with MadTosh is less than lovely so I’m certainly not disappointed. Plus the color? It’s called “Thunderstorm”. Love it!

Don’t forget to go check out some other Pin-dids over on The Modern Marigold!

5 Comments Post a comment
  1. mariajhmom #

    Gorgeous! They’re going on my favorite list!

    October 18, 2011
  2. oh my gosh, those are amazing. I used to knit but developed nasty tendinitis a few years ago. if only!!

    October 20, 2011
  3. loved wearing them to the bus stop this morning! p.s got that binding sewn on by midnight.

    November 14, 2011
    • Yay – I love my mitts (and warm hands).

      I expected no less on the binding. I can’t tell you how much I needed to see the magic happen yesterday ~ it’s so inspiring!

      November 14, 2011
  4. Anne #

    I have a selfish favor to ask of you. These have been in my Raverly favorites for well over a year as well and I finally got the yarn to knit them up….sadly the pattern is archived and the company owning rights to it has gone out of business. Would you be willing/able to e-mail the pdf to me? I do not want to disrespect the copyright-rights, but cannot find a means of contacting the company. Yours look lovely!

    December 28, 2011

Leave a Reply

