Skip to content

More bee blocks ~

Bee blocks. I love making them, but sometimes finding the right block design is tough. There are so many to choose from, and it can be tricky to find a design that works well with all the requested colorways.

For this round of the 3×6 Sampler Quilt Mini Bee, I picked Exquisite, or Shooting Star, or (I suspect) any number of other block names it goes by.  It’s a fun block ~ and one I don’t mind making seven times.

My hunt found several variations, but I chose the traditional layout: 4.5″ squares, with 2.5″ squares stitch-and-flipped on opposite corners.

And since I’m fixated lately with scrappy quilts, I’m digging through the hundreds of 2.5″ squares I have from the postage stamp swap. Really tough project.

2 Comments Post a comment
  1. Can’t wait to see what you do with your postage stamp blocks. I have a few ideas pinned. Got the rest of my backing fabric for scrappy Sunshine! See if there is any time next weekend? You leave the following right?

    October 15, 2011
    • Either Saturday or Sunday – just let me know what works for you.

      October 15, 2011

Leave a Reply

