Skip to content

Monday? Already?

It’s like the weekend is only 2/7ths of the week. It’s so easy to fill up with play time:

Ashlee and her aunties

Blink and it’s Monday.

Even so, I made some progress in the studio. The Scrappy Baby quilt top is done. It was such a fun project (exactly what I needed to get sewing again), and I’m thinking about writing up a tutorial with the option to use fat quarters instead of scraps.  Which would make it even easier, if that’s possible.

I finished the September “Slightly Wonky Log Cabin” block for the Moody Blues Bee. It’s for Cristina’s father-in-law, and I can’t wait to see it all put together:

And I’m making great progress on my Lady Eleanor.  I’m determined to finish it before I cast-on anything else.

Good news/bad news: my Ravelry queue is not only growing, it’s organized, in order, with yarn in hand for the first 10 on the list.  It’s like having a dish of salted carmels just out of reach.

3 Comments Post a comment
  1. Looks like much fun was had. Love the quilt top and can’t wait to see it in person. Working on Scrappy Sunshine Quilt Back today.

    September 26, 2011
  2. Glad you had a good weekend. You Que is organized? That’s just sick. I’m gonna have to go see what I can find to tempt you to the dark side of adding & adding & adding. LOL. Wanna come straighten mine out. It’s a mess. And when you’re done with that you could finish my craft room. Maybe then I’d have time to finish all my WIPS.
    Love Ya Babe.
    Happy Crafting
    Hey, How about coming to Rhinebeck?

    September 26, 2011
    • Oh, my favs are a mile long. It’s just the queue that’s organized. And believe me, that’s just the beginning of my depravity. You wouldn’t want me anywhere near your craft room ~ I’m merciless.

      Re: Rhinebeck? You’re cruel. I like that about you, but still. One of these days….

      Love ya, too!

      September 27, 2011

Leave a Reply

