Skip to content

Bee Punctual

Egad! It’s August already. Grossly unfair given the fact that summer just arrived last week, but here it is none the less. In what has become a bad habit lately (wait for it), I’m bee-hind on bee blocks again. So they moved to the top of the list Thursday. I finished 3:

Bee there or bee square – July 2011 (for Kim):

Moody Blues Bee – July 2011 (for Susan):

Moody Blues – August 2011 (for Stephanie:

A couple more to do for August, but otherwise I’m all caught up and heading to the post office on Monday.

Off to spend the day at a Seattle Modern Quilt Guild Sew-in. Ashlee is coming with me ~ I’m so happy to be sewing with my girl again!

3 Comments Post a comment
  1. Lovely! Is there a tutorial for the Bee There Bee Square block?

    August 7, 2011
    • There is a tutorial: http://twinfibers.blogspot.com/2010/08/tutorial-sun-rays-quilt-block.html

      It’s great if you’re using scraps, or sending it out as a bee block, but I would hesitate to make an entire quilt this way. I would sew long strips together and then cut multiple 45 degree strips from that. It was a really slow process as written, but the effect is lovely. Kim is using the blocks for her Birdie Stitches BOM – It’ll be adorable!

      August 7, 2011
  2. Mary Lou #

    I love the one in the middle, although I am really done with red, white and blue, the blocks are pieced and I added two borders. It’s at the quilters waiting to be quilted. (I am making Linda quilt it this time!) Mary Lou

    August 7, 2011

Leave a Reply

