Skip to content

Well, that was time well spent!

Dripping with sarcasm, by the way. I spent the entire afternoon and evening yesterday struggling with blog formatting, only to return in desperation to where I started.  GAH! I know it’s something I’ve done that makes every template misbehave, but darned if I can find it. Moi = Smart Enough to be Dangerous. Expect a bit more wonkiness the next couple days as I work through the mess I made.

Speaking of messes I made…..

This purge? It’s hard ~ and I like organizing.  I admit I dove in on a whim to start with. One of those “wait-a-minute” moments when I realized that rather than trying to find a place for the no-longer-loved fat quarters,  I could destash them.

And if I could destash those, I could sort through my fabrics (again), and remove the ones that barely made the cut  last year.  The books came next, and then the supplies:

  • No, I don’t need enough machine embroidery stabilizers to open a business.
  • Wait. Yes, I do.
  • No, I DON’T.
  • And so on.

The worst part hasn’t been the stuff I’m getting rid of. It’s not even the re-organizing of what I’m keeping. The worst part, the one that spins my head around, is all the little projects I have found. I was perfectly willing to drop everything I was working on for a few days because I had too many things going at once. Finding more wasn’t in the plan.

I may not have thought this all the way through.

PS: Tomorrow? There will be something stitchy to share. Or else!!

4 Comments Post a comment
  1. I guess I’m not alone.

    August 3, 2011
  2. Tami Thurston #

    You had a plan? That’s better than how I usually start. I normally start with a bug up my but and a total inability to find something.
    PS. anytime you want I can send you my address to send anything you want to get rid of but are afraid you might want back.

    August 3, 2011
  3. The “finding projects” thing happened to me the last time I cleaned out, too. But, it was great in the long run because I had enough to keep me busy for a whole year. Or more.

    August 4, 2011

Leave a Reply

