Skip to content

Back to Blogging!

Did you miss me? I missed blogging. No, really!

I’d love to say that after taking a week-long break from blogging, I’m feeling organized and focused.  If only. It turns out I do a lot of thinking out loud here, and without it I was feeling pretty scattered. Plus I’ve created a bit of a monster with the sewing room purge. More on that tomorrow.

It was a full week! Besides the destashing, I made a trip to Portland with my BFF for Sock Summit (seriously cool, not-to-EVER-be-missed), attended a party of Plurkies (no, I will not explain), AND bought more than a few amazing yarns (among other things).

All that plus I finally made a tote bag out of my Daisy Janie and Kate Spain fabrics. Love the bag (fabrics and pattern). Love it.

PS:  Yes, I’m tinkering with my blog layout again. I’m sorry ~ I just couldn’t get the last one to work the way I wanted it to. So bear with me. I promise it’ll be done soon.

PSS: Yes, this is post #300, and if it wasn’t for the mess I made (see PS above), we’d be celebrating. Maybe when I get to #400!

2 Comments Post a comment
  1. Glad to have you back. Your yarn is very pretty.

    August 2, 2011
  2. kimberley #

    Yes! It’s good to have you back to help keep me happy. Thanks for your blogging.

    August 4, 2011

Leave a Reply

