Skip to content

More picnic progress

Between vacation last week and being deep into a big project this week, blogging every day is a challenge.  Which I guess is the idea, isn’t it? It’s worth it, though, even if I trip up once in a while. I certainly take a lot more photos!

Last night was ALL about half-square triangles (HSTs).  I love making these little buggers, although my left shoulder might not agree ~ lots of holding down rulers makes it cranky. I only mention it so I get a little extra credit for playing injured.  Suffering for my art, and all that.

The next round of blocks on the picnic quilt are pinwheels. 24 blocks = 96 HSTs. Add to that the last round of 40 jacob’s ladder blocks, which is another 80 HSTs, and the task last night was cutting 176 squares, sewing, trimming and sewing again.

I’ll finish the 24 pinwheel blocks tonight ~ for a large quilt, it’s going together really quickly. What’s not to love about that?

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

