Skip to content

The relentless, boring sameness of it all….

is robbing us of all ambition. Translation: if we don’t leave now, we never will. Seriously. So we’re packing and loading and sweeping and mopping (add a bit of teeth gnashing and weeping for the full effect) and hitting the road home early this afternoon.

Vacation stitching was productive, considering I had to set my picnic quilt aside until I get the right shade of Kona (my money is on Bone). I finished 5 Farmer’s Wife blocks. Since DS Picnic & Fairgrounds was the only fabric I brought, I suffered through and made the best of it (I’m like that).

#15 Buzzard’s Roost:

#17 Cats & Mice:

#18 Century of Progress:

#19 Checkerboard:

#20 Churn Dash:

And all together:

The rest of the stitching includes finishing my Summer Mystery Shawlette (pictures once it’s blocked or you’ll think I’m nuts for knitting a pile of goop), great progress on Semele, the binding on Orange Crush and about half the binding on Yellow Brick Road. If I’m coming off only a little smug, then I’m hiding it pretty well.

So that’s it. Vacation (stitching) is over.

But just in case you thought I was kidding about the monotony:

We gotta go before this happens again.

4 Comments Post a comment
  1. Malisa #

    What a fun quilt! I like all of the different shapes. The scenery at that dock looks amazing!

    July 9, 2011
  2. Your blocks are gorgeous!! I look forward to seeing the next 25 🙂

    July 9, 2011
  3. your blocks are awesome. i really like the black and white prints w/color. and the view from your dock looked peaceful. i hope you had a great vacation.

    July 10, 2011
  4. Mary Lou Finch #

    I like the lake pic, it looks like a Bob Ross painting.

    July 10, 2011

Leave a Reply

