Skip to content

Yes, I’m still here. And yes, I’m still stitchin’.

Despite all the technology I brought with me on vacation, I’ve been too busy playing outside to spend much time getting it all working together. But today it’s just the girls & I (Jon’s in town for a couple hours), and it’s a bit cool and cloudy so I finally have my camera talking to my laptop talking to the wireless talking to Flickr. Seemed like a good time to do a little catching up before I get back to sewing.

I mentioned on Tuesday that I was making good progress on Semele. What a fun knit! A little fiddly at the start, but the directions are excellent and it went smoothly (as in, got it the FIRST time). It took a couple times through the repeat to get really comfortable with the design, and it’s not a project you can do without the directions (either written or chart) in front of you, but I’m getting the hang of it now and it’s moving right along. The color below isn’t even close – but sitting in the shade on a sunny day who’s going to complain?

Yesterday I made a quick pass through the quilt shop  – soon to be “Annie’s Quilt Shoppe” – for some Kona (wanted Snow but settled for White) to start my picnic quilt. I was also hoping they’d have a template for cutting the dresdens (I forgot mine at home), but no luck. It’s not like I’ll have all the rest of the blocks done before we go home, so I’m over it. But while I was there…..you know how this is going to end, don’t you?

It wasn’t that bad. It’s just that there was this beautiful dragonfly fabric (Journeys – Kathy Davis for Free Spirit) and I have such a thing for dragonflies! That plus a coordinating fabric and I was out the door. Whew!

My sewing machine is set up and ready, so I better get to it. Especially since the sun is starting to break through. It’s too bad the view isn’t any better.  (Cheating a bit – this was yesterday!)

PS: Later this afternoon is my annual trip to the local yarn shop. That’s gonna leave a mark.

2 Comments Post a comment
  1. annie #

    Love the dragonfly fabric….wish is was there looks great there even if it was only nice yesterday…need to get together soon

    July 7, 2011
    • Yep, it’s always nice here. And yes, we need to get together SOON!

      July 8, 2011

Leave a Reply

