Skip to content

The Farmer’s Wife Sampler QAL – Week 5

Goodness,  where did June go? It seems like I just joined the quilt-a-long, and now we’re 5 weeks in!

I’m quite happily making progress on my blocks.  A couple easy ones, and a few more of the more complicated ones seems to be about the right pace so far although I expect things will slow down a bit for me over the next couple weeks. Maybe.

#13 Buckwheat:

#14 Butterfly at the Crossroads

#7 Birds in the Air

#3 Basket:

#69 Practical Orchard

8 Comments Post a comment
  1. Oh wow! Those are gorgeous. I know… those little blocks are addicting!

    June 29, 2011
  2. Tami Thurston #

    I can’t believe I got that far behind already. Well, maybe next week I can catch up. You’re blocks are feorgous. I just hope mine come out half as nice.

    June 29, 2011
    • You’re not behind at all ~ I’m just addicted to making the little buggers.

      June 29, 2011
  3. ohhhh the progess you make! I want/need some of this time you have :).

    The blocks are lovely!

    June 29, 2011
    • You’d be amazed at all the stuff I don’t get done so I can sew. 😉

      June 30, 2011
  4. Really nice. They turned out lovely.

    June 30, 2011
  5. Nicky #

    Sandie

    your blocks are lovely – that graphic black/white thing running through these ones is so dramatic – you’ll be finished soon at this rate!

    July 3, 2011
    • Thanks, NIcky! The more I make, the more pleased I am with the combination.

      July 8, 2011

Leave a Reply

