Skip to content

Orange Crush Progress Report

Last night I finished loading Orange Crush on the frame and started the quilting.  I’m keeping it simple (again) and using the spiral pattern boards.  An all-over design might not be my first choice for a sampler quilt, but I think it suits this one ~ something carefree and happy!

I love the stitch density of all my pattern boards.  It always feels like just the right amount, whether it’s a Grandmother’s Flower Garden with hundreds of little hexagons, or it’s something with large pieces.

I’ll finish it this afternoon and get the binding on.  Which means I still have one more decision to make!

3 Comments Post a comment
  1. That is one FANTASTIC quilt. The quilting is a good choice. It looks like it is dancing across the quilt.

    June 28, 2011
  2. I love the quilting pattern!

    June 28, 2011
  3. Evelene Sterling #

    Wow that is pretty with your quilting pattern.

    June 28, 2011

Leave a Reply

