Skip to content

Sunday Stitches

This morning I pieced the backing fabric for Orange Crush. I found this terrific fabric at IKEA ~ a home dec weight, but with a really soft hand (very close to a quality flannel weight). I prewashed it (the label indicated up to 4% shrinkage) and it came out perfectly.

This will come as no surpise to those who know me, but I matched the pattern repeat on the backing. (I can hear the snicking, people!)  I love this shade of charcoal, and it’s a terrific compliment for the top. I can’t remember if it was $7 or $8/yd, but for 54″ wide fabric it’s a great deal either way.

I think I’ll go load it on the frame and get to work on the quilting. Enjoy the rest of your weekend!

One Comment Post a comment
  1. So pretty! The matched backing is such a nice touch! 🙂

    June 26, 2011

Leave a Reply

