Skip to content

A quiet Saturday

Unlike last weekend, I’m not setting any speed records this weekend. I’m nursing a bit of a sore shoulder, so taking my time with the chores in between sewing more blocks for The Farmer’s Wife Sampler Quilt (have I mentioned how addicting they are?)

I also worked on a few more strip sets for the zippered pouches. Two more to go, and I’ll be ready to start putting them together. I think. I’m trying to talk myself into (or maybe it’s out of) a trip to Joann’s for some fusible fleece. I just dread going to Joann’s. But seriously, what can they do to screw up on fusible fleece? (HA – I’ll let you know!)

I contemplated the corner for a bit today, trying to decide the best way to use the new shelf Ashlee helped me put together for my sewing room. This was a dark catch-all before, so this is a welcome improvement. And yes, it’ll hold more fabric, which is a mixed blessing (she says with a smirk!)

My list for tomorrow is growing, but for now I’m just going to relax and enjoy the rest of the evening. Hope you are, too!

5 Comments Post a comment
  1. Evelene Sterling #

    Ouch a sore shoulder is not fun. I love your blocks and I just bought the book and need to start them soon. Hope you feel better soon.

    June 25, 2011
  2. I like your strip sets – they are very pretty. hope your shoulder is better soon

    June 26, 2011
  3. Tami Thurston #

    Sorry to hear that you’re hurting. I really screws up the crafting time. Hope it gets better soon. Take a little time off & let yourself heal.I’m enjoying the blocks but still having trouble with the triangle ones. Gonna have to pick your brain soon.

    June 26, 2011
  4. What happened? I’ve had a swollen pinkie finger for some reason.

    I use canvas in my pouches. It works great!

    I love those strips.

    June 28, 2011
    • To my shoulder? Old pitching injury, or just old age. MRI is the next step.

      Do you fuse the canvas?

      June 28, 2011

Leave a Reply

