Skip to content

Sunday Stitches 6-12-11

It’s good to have a plan. It’s even better to have a blog so I can look back from one week to the next and see how I actually spent my time. This past week was the a great example.

Last Sunday I shared what I hoped to finish:

  • Charming Placemats Tutorial – Done
  • Orange Crush – Done (the top, anyway!)
  • Ara Jane’s quilt – Not finished, but on the frame and ready for quilting
  • Summer Mystery Shawlette – Not finished, instead frogged and re-started
  • Post office – Highlight of my week, but done

 Not in the plan was starting the Farmer’s Wife QAL or finishing several bee blocks, but done none the less.

Are you impressed? I am, until I see the pile of laundry, the neglected flower beds, the take-out containers in the fridge and waste can, and the general dust and stuff piling. Such is life, yes?

So today has been a bit of sewing, a bit of laundry, a bit of cleaning. And then repeat.

I did finish another project today. Camden loves gnomes (and Ashlee), and we love Camden (and Ashlee). I found this print a few months ago, and now that they’re all settled into their new home, I got down to the business of making it into something useful. We’re going over for dinner tonight, so don’t spoil the secret if you see him!

4 Comments Post a comment
  1. Grace #

    If it’s any consolation, I spent the weekend finishing a totebag for my son’s teacher instead of tending to chores. You ought to see the tower of clean but unfolded laundry! Love the way the Orange Crush came together and I’m glad you’re inspired to do the Farmer’s Wife QAL. I’ll be inspired by proxy.

    June 13, 2011
    • I had to put myself on restriction from sewing room/laptop yesterday when I got home from work. But the house looks MUCH better now so it was worth it! And Farmer’s Wife? The fun has only begun ~ some of those blocks have a LOT of pieces for only 6″!

      June 14, 2011
  2. Oh, that gnome makes me laugh, what a great pillow 🙂 As for laundry, maybe I should make the family some clothes from all the great fabrics being printed this season, then maybe that laundry pile would get more of my attention. How cute would PJ pants for the kiddos from the ‘Grinch’ fabric be come December?

    June 14, 2011
    • I think it’s a terrific idea, but I’m not sure the same would be true for my husband.

      June 14, 2011

Leave a Reply

