Skip to content

A little MMM swap update ~

I was so pleased the other day to spot some photos with fabric I recognized. Remember the Make Mine Modern Swap from earlier this year? I got the chance to dive into my Tula Pink Parisville and come up with a couple things for Katrina.

A wall caddy to help organize and brighten up her sewing space, plus a little zippered pouch to match.

The swap also included 1.5 yards of fabric, and knowing Katrina’s passion for all things Tula Pink, I included 6 fat quarters of Neptune. Yes, Neptune. (Katrina’s pic below)

It’s so lovely and it took every bit of character I had to let go of it. But I did ~ and this past week I was thrilled to see it being used.

Nice job, Katrina!

4 Comments Post a comment
  1. You are awesome, I don’t know if I’d be able to let go of anything Tula Pink if I had anything! I love what Katrina did with the fabric, WOOP!

    June 8, 2011
  2. Tami Thuurston #

    those are beauties. Bth of you deserve a round of applause. Great jobs.

    June 8, 2011
  3. It was such a generous gift, I was so excited, I just couldn’t keep pawing at it too long… Now I’m just waiting for some Prince Charming to arrive to put some borders on it 🙂

    June 8, 2011
    • I’m so glad to see you using it ~ life’s too short to save the best fabric for “someday”.

      June 8, 2011

Leave a Reply

