Skip to content

Happiness is fabric by mail

I came home on Saturday and there was a little parcel waiting for me. I knew what it was, and it didn’t take long to rip the package open and just take in the calm. Fabric is my chocolate.

This month the Pink Chalk Fabrics Club shipment is “Sea Gem Studio”, and just knowing that there are quilters and sewers all over the place doing the same little happy dance makes me smile. At this rate, my “solids” shelf is rapidly becoming a favorite in my stash (and not just because there’s still room on that particular shelf!)

 

 

In other fabric mischief, I’ve been contemplating making a new tote bag for sew-ins. Something sized to fit my project and tool boxes, with enough structure to sit on top of my rolling tote. I’ve looked at a few patterns, but I’m pretty sure I can handle this one on my own. When I spotted this new Alexander Henry print (Nicole’s Prints Sew Much Fun), that did it. It’s been ordered, and I’ve got several fabrics in my stash that I think will work great for lining.

The great Summer Mystery Shawlette turned into a bit of a debacle (my fault, not the pattern) so it’s been frogged and restarted, which took up most of the rest of the evening. It’s all good, and I even have a buddy for the do-over so that helps.

All in all, not a bad way to start the week. Have a great Tuesday!

8 Comments Post a comment
  1. I’ll be getting back to my second SMS so I’ll jump in the pool of late ones

    June 7, 2011
    • Your second?!? Come on in the pool, but don’t be surprised if someone tries to hold your head under water. ❤ ❤ ❤

      June 7, 2011
  2. ‘sea gem studio’ looks like a delightful bundle of fabric goodness. right now I’m waiting on the postman to bring a little henna garden loveliness to my mailbox 🙂

    June 7, 2011
    • ooh, Henna Garden. I assume that’s ALL you’re waiting for before you cut into Meadowsweet?

      June 7, 2011
      • That and my sewing machine to come back from the shop – it’s too easy to bury myself in new projects/shop like mad when I can’t do any actual stitching 🙂

        June 8, 2011
      • Oh, I understand that. It’s the thinking about quilting that causes all the trouble!

        June 8, 2011
  3. That is a good lookings shelf, but….if you ever change your mind about it…well….SOMEONE might be able to clear you out a little space….maybe….

    June 7, 2011
    • Well, look at YOU ~ all sweet and helpful and sneaky!

      June 7, 2011

Leave a Reply

