Skip to content

New fabrics to covet (must sew faster!)

Fabric in general makes me giddy, so getting excited about a new line coming out is not unusual. But in the post-Spring Market wrap-ups, the hits just keep on coming.

Jan DiCintio (Daisy Janie) – Tilly. Okay, Shades of Grey is brilliant. But Tilly? Tilly goes to the top of my list for Fall. It’s a small collection, but from the very first look I’ve pictured it dressing up both our living room and dining room. It’s perfect, and if you have a minute, scoot on over and read about the inspiration for it. What fun!

Sandi Henderson (Portabellopixie) – Secret Garden. Here’s a bad pun for you: It’s no secret I adore Sandi Henderson’s designs. Meadowsweet (at the top of the page) is one of my favorite collections ever. Secret Garden comes in three colorways (Tea Time, Sunset and Midnight Gardens), and I honestly don’t have a favorite.  Okay, maybe Sunset but I want the Lock and Key print in every color! (You’ll have to click on the link to see the collection – I couldn’t find a photo I could post). The collection is also posted on the Hawthorne Threads website and is schedule for July.

Aneela Hoey (comfortstitching) – Little Apples is another Fall fabric near the top of my list. I think Sherbert Pips is fantastic, but anything apple makes me smile. I love the artwork, the colors, and the sweet-but-not-sugary feel of this line. And the little girl reading? Yep, that’s what pushed me over the edge!

I obviously have A LOT of sewing ahead of me!

10 Comments Post a comment
  1. i want the selvedge !!!!!!! x

    June 2, 2011
    • I know ~ the turtles? So cute!

      June 2, 2011
  2. Janine #

    I am with you I love tilly. I’ll have to put it on my list of fabrics to look for this fall.

    June 2, 2011
  3. Tami Thuurston #

    I love Midnight garden. You are gonna be a bad influence on me. I can tell. But DH will have to deal with it. Love ya babe.

    June 3, 2011
    • DH wants you happy. So do I! ❤

      June 3, 2011
  4. that top photo is lovely 🙂 Measowsweet is my favorite fabric collection ever. I’m still chasing down a couple of the prints I don’t have. I’m not sure what I’ll do with my meadowsweet yet, but I’m leaning towards hanging the yardage all around my livingroom in place of wallpaper 😉 I would love it, but I think I have a ways to go before I convince my Hubby. When July rolls around, I think I will be needing some midnight garden, too 🙂

    June 3, 2011
    • Dive in and chop it up ~ I dare you!

      June 3, 2011
      • ooh, a dare – looks like the excuse I need to jump in to a new quilt project (not that it I need much of an excuse) 🙂

        June 5, 2011
  5. I think Aneela’s artwork shines way more in this line. They got the values right. I’m trying to sew that stash down, but I keep buying…

    June 3, 2011
    • I don’t have a good plan other than sew faster so I can buy more. It’s not working.

      June 3, 2011

Leave a Reply

