Skip to content

Shhhh…oot ~ I can’t talk about it!

Secret projects make coming up with blog topics a little challenging. That may seem obvious to everyone else, but sometimes it takes me a little longer. I finished piecing one project yesterday, and finally gave up trying to find a clever way to share. It’ll have to wait.

I did get another 12 rows done on the Summer Mystery Shawlette last night, which was cause for some celebration. I quickly finished 4 rows Thursday evening and then had to tink them back. One. stitch. at. a. time. No biggie, really, but the second time through I realized there was a bit of a problem with the written instructions. Shame on me for not using the chart (I am now). I’m a little worried about having enough yarn, but there’s time to order another skein.

I had a little “oops” last night and ordered another 5 yards of Denyse Schmidt (DS) Collection. From Australia. Half-yard cuts of 10 prints not available in the US.

I’m only missing 2 of the US prints. One I can still get online at Joann’s (Modern Texture in yellow), but the Modern Tile in Red/Pink has disappeard off the face of the earth. I’ll live.  So the picnic quilt is next, in the Fairgrounds colorway, but then it’s a quilt with all the prints I have (29).  I get a little dizzy just thinking about it.

I’m committed to not starting another quilt top until I finished two, so the race is on now to get a couple finished. Today it’s Orange Crush.

All trimmed, a couple that need a bit of extra border and I’ll be ready to assemble. AND I can share when it’s done!

4 Comments Post a comment
  1. Tami Thuurston #

    I can fuel up my broom if you need a little extra encouragement.

    May 30, 2011
  2. lloooooove that knitting. looks slippery like my shawl, silk fingering on metal, eekks!

    May 30, 2011
    • It’s not too bad (Malabrigo Sock), but I’ve used silk lace before and it’s like ice skating.

      May 31, 2011

Leave a Reply

