Skip to content

Bee Block update ~

I have a stack of bee block packages ready for the post office. Some are late, some are on time, a couple might even be a bit early. So I get to happy dance and then slink off in shame. Basically a normal day.

Last night I worked on the blocks for the 2Q 3×6 Mini Sampler Bee. I chose the “Picnic in the Park” block.  I designed it for 4Q 2010, but I couldn’t make it work with the color choices in that round of the bee. This round had 3 requests for Christmas colors and it’s great for showing off a print fabric.

I love playing with Christmas fabrics, especially this time of year. No holiday stress to deal with!

One Comment Post a comment
  1. I am contemplating a holiday quilt myself. Your ideas are inspiring.

    May 24, 2011

Leave a Reply

