Skip to content

I’m kinda stuck

Please tell me I’m not the only one who quilts herself into a corner on a regular basis.

It’s the hexagon quilt.

I started it with the intention of hanging it on the wall in our bedroom. But I have so much of the Moda Martinique fabric left over (both strips and most of a layer cake) that it seems like a shame to not keep going.

Plus I’ve decided we need a new quilt for our bed before the end of the summer.  Every since the guild baby quilt where I fell completely in love with wool batting, I’ve been sketching ideas.

Point being, I’m not sure the Martinique will still work with a new bed quilt. And as much as I love it, there’s way too much Kona Snow to be on my bed – one trip out in the middle of the night by one of the furry girls and it’ll be paw-print city.  Ack!

So I think it’s coming back out of the quilt tops  stack (which was only two quilts, by the way ~ yippee for me!) and going on the WIP stack (which I dare not count ~ boo for me!)

It feels a little like one step forward and two steps back, but I think I’ll be much happier in the end.

2 Comments Post a comment
  1. Oh not the only one. . and if it will make you happier in the end – go for it. It’s a lovely start!!!

    May 7, 2011
  2. Barb Colvin #

    I say go ahead with your original idea of hanging it on your bedroom wall. Use the ‘extra fabric’ to make pillow covers/shams and/or to edge some store bought sheets and pillowcases.

    May 8, 2011

Leave a Reply

