Skip to content

Tuesday

“And he respects Owl, because you can’t help respecting anybody who can spell TUESDAY, even if he doesn’t spell it right; but spelling isn’t everything. There are days when spelling Tuesday simply doesn’t count.”  ~ Rabbit, speaking of Christopher Robin (A.A. Milne)

Tonight, in between dinner and dishes and laundry, I thought I’d get my Siggy quilt loaded on the frame, and maybe even get a bit of quilting done.

I used the orange peel pattern boards. Even though I’ve used them several times recently, none of the quilts were mine. Plus the table was already set up with the boards, and my mid-week creativity isn’t what it could be.

I intended to just do a few rows, but once I started I really didn’t want to stop. So I didn’t, and it’s done.

 

The decision now is the binding fabric. Right now I’m torn between a small black & white print, or that adorable Michael Miller mini-gingham I bought at Pink Chalk Fabrics.

 

Either way, I really like this little quilt and I’m so glad I played along with this swap.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

