Skip to content

Binding ~ at last!

Almost finished ~ about 100 inches of binding to hand stitch, and my latest project is finished and ready for mailing. I’m somewhere between happy with how it came out, and SO glad to be almost finished and able to move on. I’m determined to stick to the plan and not join any more swaps for now – I realized this past month that I would much rather be working on my 20-11 HM gifts.

This wall organizer was a quick project once I got focused on it, epecially once I simplified it a bit (I decided not to piece any of the pockets). An evening to cut out all the pieces, another to make all the pockets. Last night I quilted the background and attached the pockets. I even snuck in a zippered pouch to go with the wall caddy.

Tonight it was binding and hanging tabs. Pearl will be happy to have me done at the sewing machine. I think her feelings are a bit hurt ~

She’ll forgive me once I settle in with the hand stitching. She thinks every quilt is for her.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

