Skip to content

Love in the Making

I thought about posting a Wordless Wednesday, but I was never good at keeping quiet on purpose.

This evening I turned this:

Into this:

That would be all the Amy Butler Love scraps left from making the fans for Moulin Rouge. 360 (or so) 8-inch strips, every one of them about 1.75″ on one end, tapering down to 1/2″ on the other end. The small square end trimmings were sorted by color and went into my scrap jars, the strips were all neatly pressed, and I started playing.

So far I’m just piecing them into (generally) square sections. I’m debating cutting these into strips (perhaps a stacked coin), or perhaps diamonds or leaves. It’s not time to make a decision (I won’t know how much I have until I’m done piecing), and for now it’s just nice to do a little mindless sewing in the middle of the week.

 

They’re really lovely on the Kona cotton Aloe (much prettier than the pictures) ~ and this may end up being a favorite neutral. I’m getting a little bored with gray. We’ve had enough of it outside lately!

2 Comments Post a comment
  1. Sandi I really really enjoy your work and your postings. Your images just make me want to go sew! Thanks for a lovely blog!

    April 7, 2011
    • Janeth,
      Thank you for the kind words ~ I feel the same way about your block-a-day project. I can’t wait to see what you come up with next!

      April 7, 2011

Leave a Reply

