Skip to content

Walking it off

I’m down to one last project with a deadline and I can put March behind me (no pun intended). It was a fun month, but way too hectic and over-committed.

It’s not that you need to know this, but after a full work week, a long weekend at quilt retreat, and now back to work again, my backside is sore. Really, really sore. WAY too much sitting lately.  So I’ve decided I won’t plug my sewing machine in again until Saturday.

It’s not like I don’t have plenty to do.  Kitting up bee blocks, quilting a top or two, maybe even (gasp) cleaning house. Not to mention fabric scraps that could use some organizing. I suppose (don’t faint, Babe!) I could possibly cook a meal.  I think I remember how.

Tonight, I sorted through my yarn, destashing a little bit and storing the majority of it in bins by weight. Formally the Closet of Doom, it’s much better now.

And this? This would be the carpet in front of the closet. It’s been awhile!

2 Comments Post a comment
  1. That is a great lookin closet! You will probably build up a lot of creativity momentum during your break.

    March 29, 2011
    • I hope so ~ tonight I tackle my scrap bag. It’s kind of daunting.

      March 30, 2011

Leave a Reply

