Skip to content

Sunday Stitches

This morning I put a narrow white border on my {Modern 12} Bee string quilt, and loaded it up on the frame.  I had a couple different ideas for the stitching, but since nothing I do will show much on the blocks, I decided it was a good choice for practicing feathers.

It’s going really quickly, although so far I’m skipping the sashing and will roll it back to finish once the feathers are done. I really like this little quilt ~ it’s just happy.

This afternoon it’s back to bee blocks and planning for next weekend’s retreat. I’m somewhere between reality and still hoping for a strong finish to March. Any bets?

One Comment Post a comment
  1. VickiT #

    Oh I’ve never seen feathers in the shape you’ve done. I really love the look of those. Great job. Can’t wait to see that one done.

    March 20, 2011

Leave a Reply

