Skip to content

I could use a little help here…..

Sleepy Owl Studio is understaffed. It’s quite simple. I have more work than time, more tools than hands, and more ideas than sense.

I need a brownie.

Okay. Never mind.

6 Comments Post a comment
  1. My sympathy. I feel the same way. If only I had someone to cook and clean and do homework and pay the bills and…then I would have a lot more time to sew. But, what would it all be for if not for my family? At least that is what I tell myself when I am feeling overwhelmed and under-productive in the sewing room.

    March 3, 2011
  2. That sounds about how it is here, too!

    March 3, 2011
  3. Mary Lou Finch #

    And now you need to go to Expo, so you can get more supplies and more fabric and have even less time! We spent all day there, didn’t finish, we’ll have to go back. Mary Lou

    March 3, 2011
    • I’m still debating whether I’m going at all. It’ll have to be Saturday afternoon as the rest of my weekend is booked solid, and I’m not sure it’s worth the crowds. Except I REALLY need a rolling bag for my machine(s). And the debate rages on…..

      March 4, 2011
  4. Hey, I’d be happy to help you out with that. I’ll trade, my three boys for your HQ16 for a day, deal? šŸ˜‰ (just kidding)

    March 5, 2011
    • How sweet are you to make me such a generous offer?

      March 5, 2011

Leave a Reply

